Internship Program – Department of Finance, Insurance, Real Estate and Law; G. Brint Ryan College of Business

GENERAL INTERNSHIP REQUIREMENTS FOR RYAN COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

Economics

  • Academic Requirements: If you have questions about the academic requirements, contact Guillermo Covarrubias, guillermo.covarrubias@unt.edu.
  • Meet Your Internship Coordinator: Your Internship Coordinator can assist you with searching for an internship position, writing an effective resume, preparing for interviews and other aspects of the internship process. Contact Corey Davidson, corey.davidson@unt.edu.

Finance

  • Academic Requirements: If you have questions about the academic requirements, contact Dr. Thomas Williams, thomas.williams@unt.edu.
  • Meet Your Internship Coordinator: Your Internship Coordinator can assist you with searching for an internship position, writing an effective resume, preparing for interviews and other aspects of the internship process. Contact Beth Kent, beth.kent@unt.edu.

Risk, Insurance & Financial Services

  • Academic Requirements: If you have questions about the academic requirements, including the Financial Planning Track and the Risk & Insurance Track, contact Dr. Nat Pope, nat.pope@unt.edu.
  • Meet Your Internship Coordinator: Your Internship Coordinator can assist you with searching for an internship position, writing an effective resume, preparing for interviews and other aspects of the internship process. Contact Beth Kent, beth.kent@unt.edu.

Real Estate

  • Academic Requirements: If you have questions about the academic requirements, contact Dr. John Baen, john.baen@unt.edu.
  • Meet Your Internship Coordinator: Your Internship Coordinator can assist you with searching for an internship position, writing an effective resume, preparing for interviews and other aspects of the internship process. Contact Beth Kent, beth.kent@unt.edu.
Internships