Internship Program – Department of Marketing, Logistics and Operations Management; G. Brint Ryan College of Business

GENERAL INTERNSHIP REQUIREMENTS FOR RYAN COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

  • Declared major in the Ryan College of Business
  • Must be in good academic standing
  • Must be eligible for upper level/professional field courses
  • Internship must be reported in Handshake via Experience Request
  • Satisfy departmental internship course prerequisites and requirements

Marketing

  • Academic Requirements:
    • Declared major in the Ryan College of Business
    • In good academic standing
    • Eligible for upper level/professional field courses
    • Completion of MKTG 3650
    • If you have questions about the academic internship requirements, contact Professor Timothy Smith, timothy.smith@unt.edu.
  • Meet Your Internship Coordinator: Your Internship Coordinator can assist you with searching for an internship position, writing an effective resume, preparing for interviews and other aspects of the internship process. Contact Dee Wilson, dee.wilson@unt.edu.

Logistics and Supply Chain Management (LSCM)/Aviation Logistics (LGAV)/Operations and Supply Chain Management (OPSM)

  • All Logistics and Operations majors are required to complete an Internship as part of their degree program.
  • Academic Requirements:
    • Declared major in the Ryan College of Business
    • In good academic standing
    • Eligible for upper level/professional field courses
    • Completion of LSCM 3960 for LSCM and LGAV majors
    • For questions about the academic internship requirements, OPSM majors should contact Dr. Jonathon Fite, jonothan.fite@unt.edu; LSCM majors should contact Dr. David Nowicki, david.nowicki@unt.edu; and LGAV majors should contact Professor Steve Joiner, steve.joiner@unt.edu.
  • Meet Your Internship Coordinator: Your Internship Coordinator can assist you with searching for an internship position, writing an effective resume, preparing for interviews and other aspects of the internship process. Contact Beth Kent, beth.kent@unt.edu.

Professional Selling

  • All Professional Selling majors are required to complete an Internship as part of their degree program.
  • Academic Requirements:
    • Declared major in the Ryan College of Business
    • In good academic standing
    • Eligible for upper level/professional field courses
    • Internship must be coordinated through the Program Director for Professional Selling. Contact Professor Joy Houser, joy.houser@unt.edu. Questions about the academic internship requirements should also be directed to Professor Houser.
  • Meet Your Internship Coordinator: Your Internship Coordinator can assist you with searching for an internship position, writing an effective resume, preparing for interviews and other aspects of the internship process. Contact Dr. Brian Hirsch, brian.hirsch@unt.edu.
Internships